Mystery Sampler Band 1: Work in Progress

The January 31, 2013 blog post explained the Loudoun Sampler Guild’s 2013 project — a Mystery Sampler, with a design for a new band released each month.  At our February meeting, members shared their approach to band 1, and a few were photographed for this blog.  Three of these stitchers selected the traditional house, while one chose the alternative, the fanciful birdhouse.  Already, we can see how different these samplers will be with the variety of fabrics, thread colors and specialty stitches.

Band 1-1 Band 1-2 band 1-3 Band 1-4

5 Responses to “Mystery Sampler Band 1: Work in Progress”


  1. 1 Connie Poole February 11, 2013 at 11:44 pm

    Is it possible to purchase the band pattern?

    Thank you

    Connie Poolr

    Sent from my iPad

  2. 2 loudounsamplerguild February 11, 2013 at 11:57 pm

    The Guild is considering turning the finished set of charts into a piece to sell to support our Grant Fund and other activities. But that won’t be at least until the end of the year, when all of the monthly band designs are complete.

    • 3 Annlouise Gent February 12, 2013 at 12:10 am

      I enjoy seeing what your members are doing. You’re so creative. I would also like to purchase your outline requirements for your band project. I belong to a Sampler Guild in Buffalo NY and would like to share your ideas with our members Annlouise

  3. 4 Ruth Cook February 12, 2013 at 12:26 am

    I enjoy your Guild newsletter, just wish I lived where I could be a member. I,too, would like to buy the band sampler you are doing. I belong to an EGA in Northeast FL.
    Ruth

  4. 5 Kathleen Mitchell February 13, 2013 at 9:59 am

    This is beautiful work. I love to do embroidery and cross stitch when time allows.


Comments are currently closed.




