2017 Mystery Project

Members of the Loudoun Sampler Guild have enjoyed two year-long “mystery” projects.  In 2013, we stitched a band sampler (see the link on this website for details on how to order the charts).  In 2015, we stitched a box.

ellers-feb

In 2017, we are embarking on a third mystery project.  This time it’s a spot sampler. We’d like as many members as possible to contribute a motif for the project.  We will try to release at least 4 – 5 motifs at every meeting.  Stitch just one motif each week and you’ll have fifty by the end of the year!

We’ll post pictures of our progress here as the year goes on.

Happy Stitching!

3 Responses to “2017 Mystery Project”


  1. 1 Carol sprague February 14, 2017 at 1:19 pm

    Love this idea. I am trying to find someone in my area to join. Iyiu are far away and I need company on the trip. Is it possible for me to get the motifs by mail. ? I will try to send you one of mine. Thsnks, Carol sprague (new)

  2. 2 loudounsamplerguild February 14, 2017 at 3:28 pm

    Hi Carol. Members will be receiving the motifs with the newsletter from Jill B. either by email or regular mail, depending on how they signed up to receive the newsletters.

  3. 3 rospeace February 17, 2017 at 4:30 pm

    I receive the blog (I’m in the UK) and wonder if I can join the Guild so that I can take part in the 2017 Mystery Project. Please let me know if this is possible.


Leave a Reply

